Starting to Measure

Today with the help of technician David, I started to map out the grid for my wall of swatches. After measuring out the space with a tape measure I found that it would be easier to have the swatches A4 sized, rather than the custom size I had created. The grid is therefore 17 swatches of A4 with a 50 mm gutter. I plan to do at least 9 rows up, but if I end up doing less, it’s not the end of the world. As long as I am able to get some pastel shades in there I will be happy.

Tomorrow I will need to find a ladder to finish off the top few lines, and then I should be able to start painting.

18745270_465875973748002_1621747048_o

Leave a Reply

