Gradient Re- Re Visit

After sleeping on the gradient I had created, today I looked back at it and found that I don’t particularly like how it looks. I feel like it is too dark and dull, and I want my swatch book and wall to be bright and vibrant shades of pink. After asking my peer , Poppy what she thought, she also felt like the gradient is too dull. This meant that I spent the rest of the day, recreating a better and brighter gradient. This final outcome I feel is allot better, and will create better swatch colours for the book. It will also look allot more appealing and satisfying on the wall, which is also a goal of mine that I want my final piece to achieve.

final gradient.jpg

swatches final.jpg

Leave a Reply

