Paint Swatch Hex Codes

As a quick test, I wanted to see how well I could translate hand painted swatches into their hex code equivalents.

Scan_Orienne Attwool (16012615)_20170513-165200_1090_001-1 copy

Scan_Orienne Attwool (16012615)_20170513-165004_1089_001-1

It turns out that after scanning, it its very easy to get the colour from the swatches, using the eyedropper tool in photoshop. I really like how the more textured oil swatches look against their flatter dominant colour versions look. This may be something that I can consider in the future with my own swatches; do I want them to be one flat colour? or more textured like these oil experiments?

Leave a Reply

