Colour Perception Survey

As a part of my research I found that I need to find out what people consider to be the colour pink, where does it start and where does it end on the spectrum of colour? 

To do this I have made a survey of a collection of different shades of colour (not just of the colour pink as I dont want it to be a leading survey) and have asked the respondent to name the colour. Rather than allowing them to come up with the name themself, I’ve given a drop down menu of colours to choose from – red, orange, yellow, green, blue, purple, pink, brown and grey. This will make it allot easier to measure what people consider to be the colour pink, rather than having some people name “inbetween” colours such as maroon, or burgundy or beige. 

Like my previous survey, I have posted it on reddit, and Survey Tandem, as they seemed to be a good way to get responses. 

Leave a Reply

