Colour Swatches

As part of the organisation of my pink images, I wanted to extract the dominant colour of the image to create a collection of swatches to categorise the images by. After researching ways to find the average colour of an image, I decided to download a colour scheme program called ‘gpicker’ for unbuntu on my laptop. This allowed me to pick and quickly record the colours from the images. I was then going to use this to find the mid-ground colour, however after transferring the screenshots of this onto a mac, I found that the difference in colour between operating systems is very different.

Screen Shot 2017-05-01 at 15.07.40

This meant that I had to re-research a way to get the average colour – this time it was slightly easier as I had access to Photoshop.

Screen Shot 2017-05-01 at 15.14.59

Screen Shot 2017-05-01 at 15.16.48

Leave a Reply

