Hello Titty

hello pussy copy

hello pussy

Developing on from the photos that I took yesterday, I decided to censor myself with hello kitty icons. Hello kitty is something that has been very present in my life since I was a child, having collected a vast amount of hello kitty memorabilia. I feel that it goes hand in hand with the colour pink, and I have been reading up on it’s effect on the world from a book called Pink Globalisation by Christine Yano. Like the colour pink, it’s first immediate connotation are young female, however as Yano says in her book, it is also loved and adopted into adult contexts; both in the normal sense and sexually. I feel like the colour pink also has this flexibility, to be youthful in one context and adult and sexual in another.

Leave a Reply

