Colour Associations Survey

As part of my research I want to see what people associate the colour pink with, and whether or not it is liked. To do this I have made a survey asking people what their favourite and least favourite colour is. I have also asked for people to put their immediate associations to the colours red, blue and pink are. Although I am mainly concentrating on the colour pink, I don’t want it to be a leading survey. If I ask about just pink specifically, it may lead to bias (either towards or against) answers. It will also be interesting to see its associations in comparison to other colours.

To get as many responses as I can, I’m going to try posting the survey on reddit, rather than just getting my peer group to fill out the survey. This will hopefully mean that a larger and different demographic to the people on my course will reply.

Leave a Reply

