Pick a Technique Reasearch

For my “pick a technique” project, I want to try and make slime. Earlier on in the course I attempted to make slime using PVA glue and cornstarch. While it looked good for the video, it dried very strangely and was way too sticky to be conventional slime. I really like how slime looks and I possibly may want to use it in the future for sculptural projects and installations, so I want to try and make it the “real” way.

Below are some tutorials I found on YouTube that seem easy to follow, and have good measurements. Often while I was researching, videos were very around a about when it came to the measurements needed, so I tried to find videos that were accurate as possible.



I also made a pinterest board of tutorials and also just inspiration images.

Leave a Reply

