The Flood Animation

Overall I’m quite happy with how it came out. I really like how the first half with the liquid flows over the tree/machine and then fills up the entire screen. However I think that the second half could do with some more work. I had wanted the city to be built up “brick by brick” after the screen had been filled with the liquid to make the “sky”. However I was pushed for time as I wanted this to be done for my portfolio for interviews, so I resulted to having the city just rise up. If I had more time I would’ve liked to draw out the building up process and then maybe add in some after scenes of birds/planes flying, or nature taking over the city again.

Leave a Reply

